Hotel Danieli, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Venice

. Book your Venice luxury hotel

USD U.S. dollar

English


Choose your language

Reviews Recommended by 241 guests out of 302

Overall Hotel rating

  • Property facilities 4.4
    • Aspect and property quality 4.4
    • Room cleanliness 4.3
    • Room comfort 4.1
    • Hotel location (city centre or good connections to) 4.7
  • Service offered 3.6
    • Quality of the service and treatment 3.9
    • Professionalism of employees 4
    • Average satisfaction for the service received 3.8
    • Quality of breakfast 2.7
  • Balance between web presentation and reality 4
    • Property pictures 4
    • Room pictures 3.7
    • Available services 3.8
    • Distance from the centre and the main tourist attractions 4.5

Rating by type of Guests

  • Single traveller (9) 4.6
  • Couple (278) 4.2
  • Couple with children (10) 4.2
  • Business traveller (4) 3.7
  • Group (1) 1.7
  • Legend
  • 1pt: bad
  • 2pt: average
  • 3pt: above average
  • 4pt: good
  • 5pt: excellent

Guest reviews with comments

  • 13 March 2017
    5 / 5 Excellent

    Anonymous (Italy)Couple
  • 9 April 2015
    5 / 5 Excellent

    Amir Mohaghegh Eromi (Turkey)Couple
  • 15 January 2015
    5 / 5 Excellent

    Nous avons passé deux jours de rêve au Danieli - l'accueil, la gentillesse et le professionnalisme du personnel étaient juste exceptionnels.

    Richard woodward (France)Couple
  • 29 March 2014
    4 / 5 Good

    Le parquet craque, les fenetres ne s'ouvrent pas bien mais le personnel surtout de la terrasse est professionnel et dommage que pour les clients de'l'hotel en chambre luxe il n'y ait plus de disponibilités pour diner le samedi soir!!!et qu'il faille sortir de l'hotel pour diner!!!

    Fabrice cadot (France)Couple
  • 28 November 2013
    5 / 5 Excellent

    Dîner à la terraza à ne rater sous aucun prétexte.

    Renaud (France)Couple
  • 8 October 2013
    4.4 / 5 Good

    Roland Vaubel (Germany)Couple
  • 20 September 2013
    5 / 5 Excellent

    Wifi gratuit serait normal pour un hotel de cette categorie

    STOJAN MARICIC (France)Couple
  • 12 July 2013
    4.4 / 5 Good

    Martin Dowling (Australia)Couple with children
  • 1 July 2013
    3.4 / 5 Above average

    Lors de la réservation sur Internet, dans les demandes spéciales , j'avais posé la question suivante : la chambre est-elle bien avec vus sur la lagune ? . Je n'ai jamais eu aucun retour de Unitravel et du Danieli, au point de découvrir la réalité le jour de notre arrivée ( une petite chambre latérale au 4ème avec vue sur l'immeuble d'à coté et son système de climatisation ) . Quelle déception pour nos 40 ans de mariage.!!!!

    Autre exemple : pas de corbeille de fruits dans la chambre. Pour un prix moindre, en Suisse, on a ce genre de délicatesse.

    Je ne sais pas si je conseillerai cet hotel à un autre usager.

    Lionel Martin (Switzerland)Couple
  • 26 June 2013
    3.8 / 5 Good

    Philippe Reale (United Kingdom)Couple
  • 14 May 2013
    3.9 / 5 Good

    Hansjörg Schlegel (Switzerland)Couple
  • 9 April 2013
    3.4 / 5 Above average

    Michel blandineau (France)Couple
  • 4 March 2013
    5 / 5 Excellent

    Anonymous (Belgium)Couple
  • 4 December 2012
    4 / 5 Good

    Hans-Beat Emch (Switzerland)Couple
  • 13 November 2012
    4.3 / 5 Good

    Front desk man was very helpful & friendly.

    John thompson (United States)Couple
  • 16 October 2012
    5 / 5 Excellent

    Kevin Budde (United States)Couple
  • 25 August 2012
    5 / 5 Excellent

    Anonymous (United States)Couple
  • 11 June 2012
    4.2 / 5 Good

    Das Essen im Restaurant haben wir uns für ein Hotel in dieser Klasse besser vorgestellt.. war aber in Ordnung. Die Terrasse ist traumhaft.

    Anton Forster (Germany)Couple
  • 12 May 2012
    4.4 / 5 Good

    Aspect : vieillissant - ascenseur souvent en panne
    salle de bain 262 : manque une douche
    restaurant : pas trés bon
    Petit dejeuner: trés cher pour la variété proposée et ceux qui ne prennent qu'un café le matin.

    Roland DESCOUENS (France)Couple
  • 16 April 2012
    5 / 5 Excellent

    Didier compagnon (France)Couple
  • 26 March 2012
    5 / 5 Excellent

    Anonymous (Norway)Couple
  • 18 March 2012
    3.6 / 5 Good

    Disappointing. I have wanted to sat at the Danieli for many years and finally returned to Italy this year. Beyond the amazing lobby the hotel lacks the quality and services I expect in a five star property. The place is run down. I accept the age and historic nature of the location but the maintenance and general quality was really quite poor.
    The front desk is cramped and not private, the rooms are postage stamp sized with insufficient storage.
    I am a regular Four Seasons guest and that's my benchmark for a hotel of this calibre. We stayed at the Four Seasons in Florence during this trip and there's nothing to compare.
    I'm glad we stayed there but it'll take a lot to win my business again.

    Martin (United States)Couple
  • 7 March 2012
    2.6 / 5 Above average

    Anonymous (France)Couple
  • 28 February 2012
    5 / 5 Excellent

    cependant la proximité de l'hotel avec les pontons des vaporetti entraine un surcroit de bruit tôt le matin si on a une chambre avec vue sur la lagune , et surtout les plans inclinés en bois qui doublent les escaliers qui sont trés sonores......ainsi que les "bruyants" en tous genres qui "gueulent" à toutes heures de la nuit.....sur la promenade....inconvénients que l'on n'a pas sur un petit canal!!....ou si l'on tient ses fenêtres fermées.....

    JEAN MARC THIBAUDIER (France)Couple
  • 24 February 2012
    4.8 / 5 Excellent

    Magical hotel with the ball during carnival.

    William schaeffer (France)Couple
  • 10 February 2012
    5 / 5 Excellent

    Que dire d'un mythe?

    Paul Pellizzari (France)Couple
  • 4 February 2012
    4.9 / 5 Excellent

    Laurent KUNZ (France)Couple
  • 29 January 2012
    5 / 5 Excellent

    Très bon séjour , la vue sur la lagune est superbe.

    Anonymous (New Caledonia)Couple
  • 17 January 2012
    4.3 / 5 Good

    Surfacturation d'une simple cannette de bière sur minibar...
    Viennoiseries du petit déjeuner de qualité très moyenne.
    Tarif non négociable malgré le fait d'avoir indiquer sur la résa que j'étais un ancien directeur de Jet Tour (TO).
    Résa du diner du samedi soir pas pris en compte malgré email de réservation
    Salutations.

    ERIC WACHEUX (France)Couple
  • 17 January 2012
    4.8 / 5 Excellent

    - poor room service spaghetti
    - bath tub not holding then not realeasing water
    - wrong tv time, disturbing
    - breakfast basket not balanced,too little bread

    Van moer jan (Germany)Single traveller
  • 14 January 2012
    4.2 / 5 Good

    I have travelled over 50 years to europe. the danieli is a beautiful hotel, of course its principal building, the palace,is closed for renovation, and no one notified me of that, but they did charge the same rate for the building next door, which had nice accomodations. as for food in their terraza restaurant, if you have lots of money and willing to accept average food, this is your restaurant. try a 6-7 oz veal filet with a few vegetables to fill the plate for 64euro, or about $85.00 nothing else,and the continental breakfast is a mere 42 euros per person, or $65 for juice, coffeee, rolls and some pieces of meat. as for location, its is terrific and the lobby is outstanding.

    Dr. h (United States)Couple
  • 8 January 2012
    5 / 5 Excellent

    Famiglia di Roma (Italy)Couple with children
  • 5 January 2012
    2.5 / 5 Above average

    Extremely high prices considering the poor service and aspect of the rooms offered to the average client. Its charm and glamorous history is undoubtedly damped by deficiencies from the very moment you check in. Rooms not ready at 15:00 h, minutes waiting until concierges finish telephone calls and find a moment to give you the key of your room and queues for every single need in the reception area. If you exert the client´s right of refusing a room because its lack of accuracy with the amount of money paid they try to charge you an extra, no matter if the new room is noisy at 8:00 h because its view is a nearby hotel-restaurant whose employees receive the deliveries of the day at that hour. Very disappointing for a special occasion like Christmas time or New Year´s Eve.

    JAVIER SANCHEZ-GARCIA (Spain)Couple
  • 24 December 2011
    4.1 / 5 Good

    Jose Azemar (Spain)Couple
  • 22 December 2011
    4.8 / 5 Excellent

    Anonymous (Italy)Couple
  • 19 December 2011
    5 / 5 Excellent

    Anonymous (France)Couple
  • 10 December 2011
    4.3 / 5 Good

    Jacqueline caillaud berger (France)Couple
  • 9 December 2011
    5 / 5 Excellent

    Die Tischkultur müsste verbessert werden.

    Manfred Schuh (Austria)Single traveller
  • 9 December 2011
    3.7 / 5 Good

    Rappoto qualità prezzo non è assolutamente proporzionato

    Leonardo Biserna (Italy)Couple
  • 6 December 2011
    5 / 5 Excellent

    CAPPELLETTI FULVIO (Italy)Couple
  • 1 December 2011
    5 / 5 Excellent

    Anonymous (France)Couple
  • 28 November 2011
    4.1 / 5 Good

    Service in lobby bar was excellent. Service in restaurant was awful and extremely slow. Quality of the food was bad. The terrace restaurant has great view, but the service was simply poor.

    Anonymous (United States)Couple
  • 23 November 2011
    3.6 / 5 Good

    Da un 5 stelle superiore si deve pretendere di più.
    40 minuti per il check in
    Camerieri che lavorano con la giacca non abbottonata
    Pianista che suona con la bottiglia d'acqua minerale sul pianoforte
    Colazione normale come un 4 stelle

    Vittorio Trivellin (Switzerland)Couple
  • 12 November 2011
    5 / 5 Excellent

    Hiroshi Sakuma (Japan)Couple
  • 11 November 2011
    4.2 / 5 Good

    There is only one minor but not too professional incident.
    I emailed to confirm my pick up on my arrival date, but it turns out no one is picking us up at the airport. I wait there for more than 20minutes, and make 3 calls in order to have someone to take out of this. Even your hotel made such a mistake, you still charge me in full $170. I am quite disapointed the way your hotel handle this...
    If you want, please reply me above mentioned incidenet at my oceankingtoy@gmail.com
    Steven

    Yun Han Steven Chen (Hong Kong)Couple
  • 3 November 2011
    5 / 5 Excellent

    Anonymous (France)Couple
  • 25 October 2011
    4.9 / 5 Excellent

    I whas sorry to see that nothing whas arranged for ower first honymoon anniversary.
    My confirmation spook about this but once in the hotel nothing whas put in action.
    The hotel whas top otherwise.

    Demuynck Julien (France)Couple
  • 25 October 2011
    2.2 / 5 Average

    A la limite du scandale. Je passe entre 150 a 200 jours par an a l'hôtel .
    Quand on de dit Hotel de luxe avec des tarifs de luxe.. On assure!!
    Une catastrophe: il n'y a qu'à regarder les tapis dans tous l'hôtel, les petits déjeuner à 42 euros avec un jus orange infecte sont moins bien qu'un ibis !!
    Tout est à refaire. Vraiment pas du tout à la hauteur ..

    Francois- gADREY (France)Couple
  • 20 October 2011
    4.5 / 5 Excellent

    I have been disappointed by the restaurant Terrazza Danieli. It is much too expensive. Food quality is good but dishes are not cooked in a special way. It is clearly below what one expects from a palace restaurant. The only interest is the terrace, so I suggest you go there for the brunch or breakfast (nice buffet; 52€ per person) to enjoy the view and the sun if the weather is nice.

    Anonymous (France)Couple
  • 18 October 2011
    5 / 5 Excellent

    Anonymous (Luxembourg)Couple
  • 18 October 2011
    4.1 / 5 Good

    La camera ...costo 700 euro a notte.....aveva una vista su un muro ...la colazione non compresa nel costo di 700 euro e al costo di 50 euro è a dir poco esagerato e a questi costi potrabbero aumentare il costo della camera e offrire la colazione , le dotazioni al bagno da hotel a 3 stelle ...per il resto un albergo museo bellissimo

    Aurelio caponetti (Italy)Couple
  • 17 October 2011
    3.6 / 5 Good

    Nella stanza n. 70 (costo € 800,00 a notte con tariffa "speciale") aleggiava un odore molto sgradevole . Nel bagno l'odore era peggio che sgradevole . La colazione a buffet non era compresa nel prezzo della stanza e comunque il costo di 52 € a persona mi pare eccessivo .

    DANIELE PONZANI (Italy)Couple
  • 15 October 2011
    4.1 / 5 Good

    La qualité du service n'est pas à la hauteur de la réputation de l'hôtel et des prix pratiqués....
    La qualité du service n'est pas digne d'un hôtel 5 étoiles,c'est dommage.
    Petit détail, comment oser facturer l'accès à internet (15 €par jour) lorsque l'on paie 850€ pour une nuit....Cela fait mesquin.

    JEROME PETER (France)Couple
  • 9 October 2011
    4.6 / 5 Excellent

    Andrey Rakhmankulov (Czech Republic)Couple
  • 8 October 2011
    4.8 / 5 Excellent

    JOSE MARIA CASTILLO (Mexico)Couple
  • 5 October 2011
    3.2 / 5 Above average

    This is overpriced faded elegance. Many not all hotel staff lack committment to their work and are diffident at best.

    Anonymous (Malaysia)Couple
  • 1 October 2011
    4.1 / 5 Good

    Anonymous (United Kingdom)Couple
  • 23 September 2011
    4.8 / 5 Excellent

    Enio Berton (Italy)Couple
  • 22 September 2011
    3.8 / 5 Good

    We were very disappointed at the "service" given by this 5 star hotel, check in took 25 minuts (We were standing with a three months old baby that was tired and warm due to the 30 degree celsius), scanning of the passport didn't work, people came in between to change money and more witch further delayed check-in. We asked for bed for our son, witch we had to remined the front desk twice. Fridge in the room didn't work- this year as well (Stayed at the hotel last year, in the same room- same problem.)This year we had medicin for our son that needed to be stored cool, this got destroyed since it took two days for the fridge to get cool enough. No alchol in the room, needed to be sent up by roomservice with additional cost... We have been enjoying our stays at Hotel Danieli for the last five years, last year we weren't saticfied but wanted to give them a second chance- but unfortunaly this was our last year at Danieli, witch is such a shame since it is a beautiful hotel with a perfect location.

    Anonymous (Sweden)Couple with children
  • 22 September 2011
    4.8 / 5 Excellent

    Anonymous (Austria)Couple
  • 20 September 2011
    2.3 / 5 Average

    Anonymous (Mexico)Couple
  • 15 September 2011
    4.4 / 5 Good

    John mcalwey (Australia)Couple
  • 12 September 2011
    3.8 / 5 Good

    Niels Kuster (Switzerland)Couple
  • 8 September 2011
    4.7 / 5 Excellent

    The rooms on the front have great views. The location is great.
    However, the restaurant on the top of the hotel has great views -- but a very mediocre quality and selection of dishes, with dispirited service, at very high prices. I recommend staying in the hotel and eating elsewhere.

    Anonymous (United States)Couple
  • 7 September 2011
    5 / 5 Excellent

    Only disappointment was the food quality in the main dining room. I have heard the same from other guests.

    Derman Richard (United States)Couple
  • 5 September 2011
    4.7 / 5 Excellent

    Eric PEETERS (Belgium)Couple
  • 3 September 2011
    4.8 / 5 Excellent

    Piotr Ratynski (Poland)Couple
  • 31 August 2011
    3.9 / 5 Good

    Si l'accueil à la réception a été très bon, je ne peux pas en dire autant de la conciergerie: nous devions recevoir un paquet par chronopost; avant et lors de notre arrivée il nous a été répondu avec une désinvolture certaine que celui-ci n'était pas arrivé. Or, la réceptionniste nous a informée que son ordinateur lui indiquait que le paquet en question était bien là. Les concierges ont mis une dizaine de minutes pour retrouver cet envoi. Je trouve leur attitude suffisante et leur incompétence tout à fait intolérables pour un hôtel de cette qualité.
    Pour compléter, je dirai qu'à notre départ, ayant laissé les bagages en consigne, ceux-ci ne les retrouvaient plus...il paraît que c'est un métier...

    Anonymous (France)Couple
  • 22 August 2011
    5 / 5 Excellent

    Julien LASOTA (France)Couple
  • 20 August 2011
    4.3 / 5 Good

    Maurilio Traetto (Italy)Couple
  • 8 August 2011
    2.6 / 5 Above average

    We arrived to find a crowded reception desk understaffed, the brass lamp at reception had several days dust and was smudged, the lifts were poorly maintained, the door to the hall to our room was smudged and dirty , the antique furniture in the rooms was poorly maintained and had chips, the carpets were so old they had stretched and gathered and were wrinkled and were stained in some spots, the coverlets were old and faded. There were few hangers and of a poor quality, the toiletries in the bath room were inferior, very few towels. Concierge service was awful with no attempt made to be be civil, and was also understaffed. When asked for a plug converter, he acted like we had asked for his first born and reluctantly gave us one after first staying he did not have one. We observed the day manager being unfriendly, bordering on rude to other guests . The only polite employees were the housekeepers and the wait staff in the lunge. they charged for internet in the room, something I expect in a 3 star hotel, not the Danieli. Over all I would say they are floating on their past reputation and look like they are ready to sink. I usually stay at the Monaco and Grand Canal, but thought I would try the Danieli, I would never again , it is beyond its prime and in a state of poorly disguised disrepair. The ONLY thing it now has going for it is the open staircase in the entrance and the location.One guest was so upset he was shouting at the general manager who had failed to have his air conditioning fixed for two days. $850 a night for a third rate hotel in a good location. Shame on them!

    Sandra Springs (United States)Couple
  • 5 August 2011
    4.4 / 5 Good

    Sehr gutes Hotel, mit historischem Charakter

    Hermann Beyeler (Switzerland)Business traveller
  • 5 August 2011
    4.8 / 5 Excellent

    The timing of room cleaning could be improved, our room was not cleaned until after 4pm

    Anonymous (Australia)Couple
  • 31 July 2011
    3.7 / 5 Good

    La restauration n'est pas au niveau de l'hotel , la nourriture est très quelconque et d'un très mauvais rapport qualité prix

    Anonymous (France)Couple
  • 31 July 2011
    3.5 / 5 Good

    We had the room N° 235 , at the annexe of the hotel .
    This room is a scandal : no openned windows !!! A room in the darkness all day long !!
    This room must be rubbed off the reservation!!
    Thanks for your next customers

    OLIVESI rémy (France)Couple
  • 31 July 2011
    4.3 / 5 Good

    Nous avons beaucoup attendu à la réception , notre inscription a duré trop longtemps plus de 25 minutes, c'est dommage que ce soit aussi long , mais l'hôtel reste une adresse mythique et merveilleusement placé et l'intérieur de l'hôtel est magique, notre chambre qui donnait sur le canal était un peu bruyante, et quel dommage que les vieux meubles ne soient pas assortis avec le meuble TV et frigidaire, de couleur verte qui ressemblait à un meuble autrichien

    GUERRIERI VERONIQUE (France)Couple
  • 29 July 2011
    3.4 / 5 Above average

    Il faut le connaître une fois et ne plus revenir

    Jean-Louis GIRAL (Switzerland)Couple
  • 29 July 2011
    5 / 5 Excellent

    GIORGIO MARCHESI (Italy)Couple
  • 26 July 2011
    4.5 / 5 Excellent

    Anonymous (Austria)Couple
  • 23 July 2011
    4.6 / 5 Excellent

    Dans la publicité il était précisé que les 2 dîners seraient pris sur la terrasse du Danielli hors si le premier dîner a bien était pris sur la terrasse extérieure panoramique, le deuxième a été proposé à l'intérieur donc ce n'est pas la réalité de votre proposition qui a été proposée !

    Jean-Luc Durand (France)Couple
  • 20 July 2011
    3.8 / 5 Good

    Very unprofessional worl of reservation department and reception.
    Had misunderstanding with them.

    Anonymous (Russia)Single traveller
  • 18 July 2011
    2.1 / 5 Average

    The staff is rude and unprofessional. The lobby is filthy and the couches have holes. The air conditioning did not work and staff appeared inconvenienced by our request to fix it. This is a tourist trap with 5 star prices I have never felt so mistreated and ignored by staff.

    Anonymous (United States)Couple
  • 17 July 2011
    4.7 / 5 Excellent

    People should be made aware of how expensive Venice can be. The city is gorgeous one of the most unusual and beautiful places I have ever been, but unless very carefully planned is extremely expensive The Danielle falls very much into that category, have a hefty wallet and you will have a great time it's going to take me years to recover, but the hotel was fantastic both from a service and quality point of view, it is a monument to the past architecturally beautiful, as is Venice.

    Peter Hook (United Kingdom)Couple with children
  • 12 July 2011
    4.9 / 5 Excellent

    Stephanie Coda (Switzerland)Couple
  • 12 July 2011
    2.9 / 5 Above average

    Wonderful location. Hotel needs a big renovation (air conditioning, upholstery, bathroom especially shower : very difficult to get mild water)

    Rio Raphael (France)Couple
  • 9 July 2011
    5 / 5 Excellent

    Unfortunately, the kitchen of the Danieli Terrazza Restaurant does not live up to the expectations. The dinner was really poor.
    A much better choice is Cip Club in the Cipriani hotel directly at the sea facing San Marco square.

    Anonymous (Switzerland)Couple
  • 7 July 2011
    4.3 / 5 Good

    DIMITRIOS ZALIMOGLOU (Greece)Couple
  • 5 July 2011
    5 / 5 Excellent

    Anonymous (United States)Couple
  • 4 July 2011
    4.6 / 5 Excellent

    Philippe prin (France)Couple
  • 28 June 2011
    3.1 / 5 Above average

    Poor concierge services. With a single exception all the others are arrogants, impatients and not really willing to help you. Reception is slow, constantly forming long lines
    Restaurant in the top floor is always full, I wonder if hotel guests have any preference at all.
    It is a luxury quite expensive hotel and you get very little for it. The Hotel is facing the canal, but this is no advantage for the guests as the majority of the rooms have a side view only to other buildings that are a couple of yards away only....!!!

    Paulo (Brazil)Couple
  • 28 June 2011
    4.2 / 5 Good

    I have reserved a superior room, and in my opinion it was a normal room with a poor view.
    I wanted to book the terrasse restaurant and it was impossible. I think that in the hotel,they could say to the clients that it is very difficult to book the terrasse retaurant when we arrive.

    Joao Cabral (Portugal)Couple
  • 26 June 2011
    3.8 / 5 Good

    Visit for historic/nostalgic reasons

    Anonymous (Switzerland)Couple
  • 22 June 2011
    4.3 / 5 Good

    Hotel exceptionnel, personnel froid, on attend un peu mieux d'un palace de ce genre.Petit déjeuner extraordinaire mais restaurant pas en rapport(couverts à 16€ par personne indécent).Cet hotel reste un mythe mais gagnerait à plus de convivialité.

    Anonymous (France)Couple
  • 4 June 2011
    5 / 5 Excellent

    The sheer splendour of this hotel makes it quite remarkable, but the superb service and wonderful location put it right over the top. If possible, secure a lagoon view room - there is nothing more magical than looking out from your balcony to San Giorgio Maggiore and the many boats plying the waterway. Breakfast from the roof-top terrace is unparalleled. If you arrive in Venezia by air, be sure to take a water taxi right to the Hotel Danieli's private canal entrance - a most regal way to start any visit.

    Gabrielle and Claude (United States)Couple
  • 29 May 2011
    4.9 / 5 Excellent

    Petit déjeuner excellent, mais cher. On paie en fait la vue de la terrasse, qui est magnifique.
    Un très bel hôtel pour fêter un anniversaire de mariage.

    Bernard V (France)Couple
  • 27 May 2011
    4.1 / 5 Good

    L'accueil a été déplorable. Notre chambre n'a été disponible qu'à 16h30. Nous avons attendu plus de 2 heures! Pas de bagagiste!
    Pour le reste, notre séjour a été très appréciable et l'établissement conforme à notre attente (Chambre, architecture et décoration de l'hôtel, services).
    Le restaurant en terrasse, bénéficiant d'une vue exceptionnelle, bon et particulièrement agréable fait oublier ses tarifs (un peu) exagérés.

    Anonymous (France)Couple
  • 23 May 2011
    2.7 / 5 Above average

    Juan Felipe Uribe (Colombia)Couple
  • 23 May 2011
    2.4 / 5 Average

    Habia estado en otras oportunidades en el hotel y me encontre con un hotel muy deteriorado los tapetes de la habitacion roto, el aire acondicionado no enfriaba ,no habia interned wi-fi en la habitacion aunque nos decian que si lo habia, internet por cable deficient, la cama tenoia protectores de colchon muy danados y era muy incomdo
    Me queje y el maager poco caso hizo

    JAIME RESTREPO (Colombia)Couple
  • 23 May 2011
    1.7 / 5 Average

    Yo esperaba una experiencia maravillosa y por eso tome un hotel de ese precio y categoría, el internet no entraba en mi cuarto, el baño no tenia extractor de olores y tenia que usar el baño del lobby por que me daba verguenza con mi pareja, y olía a orines, el tapete del piso de cuarto muy estaba sucio , viejo y ademas roto.
    el aire acondicionado no funcionaba. nuestro cuarto era en la trastienda del hotel, lejos del lujo que ellos ofrecen.
    El maletero nunca llego por mis maletas a la hora de salir del hotel y me toco bajarlas personalmente, eran 3 piezas grandes y pesadas.
    Eramos 8 amigos y a todos nos fue terrible, nos ubicaron en unos cuartos tan lejanos que no funcionaba ni el wifi.
    nos quejamos varias veces y solo el ultimo día a la hora de pagar , un señor nos presto algo de atención y nos dio un descuento de un 20% en uno solo de los días, Este descuento no llena mis expectativas no era lo que queriamos , por que eran mis vacaciones inolvidables y fueron llenas de rabia y desengaño.
    Nunca me había sentido tan estafada y robada con la imagen un hotel. y pienso escribirlo en todas las v
    evaluaciones de buscadores de hoteles que encuentre a mi alcance. Fue una pésima experiencia

    Patricia Velez (Colombia)Group
  • 23 May 2011
    4.7 / 5 Excellent

    We are already looking forward ro our next stay!

    Anonymous (Switzerland)Couple
  • 20 May 2011
    4.8 / 5 Excellent

    Warmy welcoming, kindeness from all the staff and many thanks to the very efficient concierge who helped us when leaving the hotel pretty lately.

    Anonymous (France)Couple
  • 19 May 2011
    4.7 / 5 Excellent

    Un hotel per ognuno che cerca un atmosfera indimenticabile e speciale con un aria del pasato quanto conoscuto tanto non conoscuto nei detagli che vivevano i bonvivani di quel tempo a Venezia.

    Anonymous (Croatia)Couple
  • 19 May 2011
    3.8 / 5 Good

    Ein- und Ausschecken dauert zu lange. Das Personal ist computermässig nicht auf dem neuesten Stand. Wartezeit jweils 30 Minuten Beim Rechnungsstellen Fehler unterlaufen. Service mitgebucht, der nicht in Anspruch genommen wurde. Das Badezimmer sollte besser gesäubert werden. Verkrustungen an verschiedenen Stellen.
    Concierge ist zu loben, immer freundlich und sehr kompetent.
    Keine 5 Sterne mehr wert. wir waren von 10 Jahren da, da war das Hotel noch sehr gut. Nun ist es eher ein gutes 4 STerne Haus. Dafür aber zu teuer.

    Anonymous (Germany)Couple
  • 17 May 2011
    4.7 / 5 Excellent

    Wonderful room in the old building. Only issue was the slow front desk service.

    Matthew Quinn (United Kingdom)Couple
  • 17 May 2011
    4.8 / 5 Excellent

    Anonymous (France)Couple
  • 5 May 2011
    3.9 / 5 Good

    Few remarks
    i do recommend the hotel even for the coming weekend Mr Stolarski but The recepion is unusually uneficient and slow excep of a lady. the breakfast r poor and service very avarage> the tourist diner was a DISASTER
    the very best part r the CONCIERGE they r so nice dedicated and efficient that i can only salute them

    Yoram Reshef (Poland)Couple
  • 4 May 2011
    4.1 / 5 Good

    We requested an additional luggage rack and never recieved it.

    Carl Thunem (United States)Couple
  • 4 May 2011
    3 / 5 Above average

    Un séjour au Danieli, un des plus beau palace au monde, un séjour très médiocre. A se demander comment s est construit cette si haute réputation quand on voit la qualité des prestations. 2 personnes pour Check in et Check out, 30 min d' attente pour avoir un renseignement. La réception ne Repond jamais au téléphone. Menage laisse a désirer dans les chambres. Peignoirs non change. Vitre sale. Maintenance a revoir, cache prise déboitée et barre de seuil de porte entrée de la salle de bain a revisser car 2 vis sortaient sur 2 cm.(chambre 240)
    Des détails qui n'auraient peut être pas attires notre attention dans des hôtels bas de gamme mais pas au Danieli . L hotel vit sur sa réputation et n est en aucun cas digne d' un hotel prestigieux. Surtout a des tarifs comme ca

    SILLON ALAIN (France)Couple
  • 4 May 2011
    3.5 / 5 Good

    The service was horrible, except for the concierge and room service. The front desk was hardly ever available. The phone was either not answered or busy. When I wanted an internet access code, I finally got the concierge, who could not help me, and was told to go physically to the front desk, which I did. The way the internet charges worked was beyoond awful. I booked a tourist package and never used the breakfast. I offerred to pay for all of the charges, and roll back to the regular room rates, and was met with a glare, and a too bad attitude. The restaurant is now, and has been a real disappointment for years. The only thing going for it is the view. Oh yes, the fruit plate was good. Altogether, I have spent about 10 stays over the years at the Danieli. I have asked my local friends and business associtaes what was going on at the Danieli, and they were sad that it is so undertstaffed and the poor overall quality hasn't helped. Management needs to address a littany of issues. Good luck in the coming years.

    Hubert Bromma (France)Couple
  • 2 May 2011
    4.5 / 5 Excellent

    Patrick tardieu (France)Couple
  • 27 April 2011
    4.7 / 5 Excellent

    Wifi should be available in the rooms without charge and without asking every 24hrs.
    Everyone was really helpful.

    Michael Urmston (United Kingdom)Couple
  • 27 April 2011
    3.8 / 5 Good

    Anonymous (France)Couple
  • 27 April 2011
    4.3 / 5 Good

    En ce qui concerne la qualité de la chambre tout en tenant compte de la proximité des lieux avoisinant, l'hôtel est très satiffaisant. Le seul point négatif est le coût de la nourriture qui est sans aucun doute dérisoire pour la qualité obtenue. Je recommande l'hôtel, mais pas sont restaurant ni son bar.

    Milaine Côté (Switzerland)Couple
  • 25 April 2011
    2.8 / 5 Above average

    Elevators operate very poorly. The location is good for someone wanting to be in the heart of things. But then you have have to deall with the tourist crowds. The hotel could not handle the arrival of a large group arriving at the same time. The hotels computers are extremely slow and contribute to the back up. It took us 20 minutes to check out. Hotel staff do not help with the luggage.

    Anonymous (United States)Business traveller
  • 20 April 2011
    5 / 5 Excellent

    Anonymous (France)Couple
  • 16 April 2011
    4 / 5 Good

    Anonymous (Belgium)Couple
  • 15 April 2011
    4 / 5 Good

    Hotel mythique et magnifique mais il faut que cet hotel investisse un peu ( Spas, salle de sport ) tout en conservant son cachet
    les prix des chambres sont acceptables mais le prix du PDJ et des rooms service est inacceptable compte tenu de la banalité des produits offerts
    l'Informatique a l'accueil est défaillant et nous avons attendu 30 minutes pour check out et autant pour check in

    Anonymous (France)Couple
  • 15 April 2011
    3.6 / 5 Good

    L'hotel Danieli est une légende ! Mais il faut que la qualité du service soit à la hauteur d'un hotel de très grand luxe et elle ne l'est pas. Notamment, le service au restaurant au petit déjeuner est exécrable, le personnel n'est pas aimable et ne montre aucune volonté d'apparaitre attentionné à l'égard du client.

    JOSE GONZALO (France)Couple
  • 15 April 2011
    4.4 / 5 Good

    Anonymous (Ireland)Couple
  • 12 April 2011
    4.8 / 5 Excellent

    DILSON ABDALLA (Brazil)Couple
  • 10 April 2011
    5 / 5 Excellent

    CHRISTIAN TOURIN (France)Couple
  • 5 April 2011
    5 / 5 Excellent

    Hôtel mythique et absolument féérique. Pour avoir une vue merveilleuse, il faut aller dans la nouvelle aile et demander une chambre vue lagune avec terrasse !

    Anonymous (France)Couple
  • 5 April 2011
    4.3 / 5 Good

    Jose Maria Forero (Spain)Couple
  • 2 April 2011
    2.8 / 5 Above average

    La chambre fournie (N°271) est scandaleusement plus petite et moins raffinée que celles présentées en exemple pour le niveau "Double Premium Luxury"

    Christian BIELECKI (France)Couple
  • 28 March 2011
    5 / 5 Excellent

    BRUNO et vero (France)Couple
  • 28 March 2011
    4.5 / 5 Excellent

    A difference between the bill and the previous and the validation of the package.
    Soundproofing of the room is bad. We heard snoring, hearing and coughing from the next room.

    LEVY Claude (France)Couple
  • 21 March 2011
    5 / 5 Excellent

    Anonymous (France)Couple
  • 15 March 2011
    4.4 / 5 Good

    Il Vostro hotel è sempre magnifico, ma devo segnalare alcune piccole osservazioni. La camera da me richiesta era con letto matrimoniale e mi sono trovato due letti indipendenti accostati. Nessun problema, se non fosse che i letti avevano sotto le rotelle e quindi mi è capitato di rischiare di cadere ponendomi esattamente tra i due letti. Magari non sono stato in gardo di "fissare" le ruote del letto, ma non mi sembrava fosse possibile.
    Altra piccola osservazione è che mi è caduto il sapone sotto il lavandino, in bagno, e nel raccoglierlo ho trovato dei capelli lunghi da donna che non appartenevano né a me né alla mia ragazza. So che è raro che un cliente vada sotto il lavandino, ma sapendo che puntate all'eccellenza, ve lo segnalo.

    Anonymous (Italy)Couple
  • 14 March 2011
    4.5 / 5 Excellent

    FREDERIC ALLIMANT (France)Couple with children
  • 14 March 2011
    5 / 5 Excellent

    Anonymous (Italy)Couple
  • 10 March 2011
    4.1 / 5 Good

    Anonymous (Italy)Couple
  • 9 March 2011
    3.4 / 5 Above average

    Web connection should be free

    PETER de Putron DE Putron (United Kingdom)Couple
  • 3 March 2011
    3.8 / 5 Good

    Si es aconsejable si pusieran los albornoces desde el primer dia y no el segundo. Si si se repusieran las toallas del bide. Si si se aspirara todos los dias el suelo de la habitación. Si si se limpiara el suelo de las terrazas. Si si se repusiera al dia el mini-bar y las botellas de agua de cortesia. Por lo demas, es un hotel divino, con algunas personas que prestan excelente atención (Antonio, Maurizio, los que atienden el servicio de las habitaciones cuando pides cualquier cosa).

    Francisco Ribera (Spain)Couple
  • 27 February 2011
    3.8 / 5 Good

    Didier lauzi (France)Couple
  • 26 February 2011
    4.2 / 5 Good

    Anonymous (United States)Couple
  • 22 February 2011
    4.7 / 5 Excellent

    Anonymous (Italy)Couple
  • 21 February 2011
    3.2 / 5 Above average

    Mi opinion es que no se ajusta el precio, con las caracteristicas que el hotel vende como un 5 estrellas lujo, es decir, pague por dos noches 540€, ya sabia lo que iba a pagar, pero me decepciono cuando vi el hotel, no pudimos apreciar el desayuno, porque creimos abusibo y fuera de precio , los 54€ por persona del desayuno

    Anonymous (Spain)Couple
  • 21 February 2011
    4.1 / 5 Good

    Charme de l'hôtel exceptionnel

    Bernard Abadie (France)Couple
  • 19 February 2011
    4.5 / 5 Excellent

    Bathroom smelled very bad - of sewage. We complained but the problem was not resolved.
    The Hotel is beautiful. Only other complaint was that we ate in the Terrace Restaurant on Valentine's Day. The meal was excellent but the service was far too rushed. Four courses in one hour was not relaxing.

    John Auburn (United Kingdom)Couple
  • 16 February 2011
    4.5 / 5 Excellent

    Bellissimo Hotel storico, oggi anche con un buonissimo rapporto qualità prezzo.
    Il servizio del ristorante, collocato nell'incantevole terrazza, non è all'altezza di un 5 stelle lusso. i camerieri fanno errori base, come servire prima all'uomo le portate.

    Anonymous (Italy)Couple
  • 8 February 2011
    4.2 / 5 Good

    Anonymous (France)Couple
  • 2 February 2011
    5 / 5 Excellent

    Anonymous (United Kingdom)Couple
  • 29 January 2011
    4.7 / 5 Excellent

    RICCARDO BRUSCO (Italy)Business traveller
  • 23 January 2011
    5 / 5 Excellent

    Carlo rinaldi (Italy)Couple
  • 23 January 2011
    4.8 / 5 Excellent

    Philippe Lemaire (France)Couple
  • 19 January 2011
    4.5 / 5 Excellent

    El desayuno no lo puntuó porque el precio de 52€ por persona, me parece desorbitado y no he desayunado ningún día.
    El servicio del restaurante es deficiente para el precio. Constantemente tienes que pedir que te sirvan vino.
    La carta muy pensada para orientales, pescados crudos, y no cocina mediterránea que es la nuestra.

    Anonymous (Spain)Single traveller
  • 11 January 2011
    3.3 / 5 Above average

    Peccato che la struttura non avesse neanche un centro benessere;
    la mia camera aveva la vista sulle prigioni del palazzo ducale; non è stato molto romantico!

    Florence de germain (France)Couple
  • 4 January 2011
    3 / 5 Above average

    Chambres très chères pour les fêtes par rapport aux prestations. Chambre avec vue sur la lagune a plus de 1000€/jour alors qu'il n'y a aucun confort particulier. Douche défaillante, mobilier en très mauvais état, mini bar prohibitif, insonorisation ridicule, propreté de la chambre inacceptable. En résume je déconseille cet Hotel qui n'a de bien que l'architecture.
    En

    CHRISTIAN GABRIELE (France)Couple
  • 4 January 2011
    3.5 / 5 Good

    Le service de chambre ( ménage) ainsi que le room service ne sont pas a la hauteur du prestige de l'hôtel par ailleurs magnifique

    Eric Samson SAMSON (France)Couple
  • 3 January 2011
    4.9 / 5 Excellent

    Benoit Daniel (Belgium)Couple
  • 29 December 2010
    3.6 / 5 Good

    My impression is that they are sitting on their reputation and not doing an effort to maintain the high level. The breakfast is supposed to be until 10.30am but if you arrive at 10.15am the buffet is already cleared and you'll find nothing to eat. In the room, I found small balls of dust on the desk. I do not have that in my house. You have to leave for several days to have that. I was paying for those balls of dust. Nice. If you want to see Palazzo Dandolo, you do not need to stay there. Just go for a tea and go around. That's enough.

    Anonymous (United Kingdom)Couple
  • 14 December 2010
    5 / 5 Excellent

    Très satisfaits de l'hôtellerie, nous avons par contre été déçus par la prestation du restaurant annoncé gastronomique .
    les plats que nous avons choisis à la carte manquaient de saveur et d'originalité dans la préparation et les "amuse bouche" brillaient pas leurs absences.

    Anonymous (France)Couple
  • 14 December 2010
    4.7 / 5 Excellent

    C’est un hôtel magnifique chargé d’histoires et de parfums secrets merveilleusement situé.
    L’accueil de chaque membre du personnel et simple discret compétent aimable et précis.
    Tout est fait pour que vous soyez à l’aise ce qui est le somme nome de la classe pure.
    Le seul mais grand décalage avec cet ensemble est la qualité de la restauration (sauf le petit déjeuner) et donc le rapport qualité/prix de ce restaurant.
    Le quitter après un séjour laisse toujours un sentiment de regret.

    Jacques Levy (France)Couple
  • 14 December 2010
    5 / 5 Excellent

    Fabulous location.... fabulous hotel and excellent service....

    Anonymous (Switzerland)Couple
  • 8 December 2010
    4.7 / 5 Excellent

    Un petit spa dans l'hotel serait trés agréable.

    Patrick tampere (France)Couple
  • 8 December 2010
    4.9 / 5 Excellent

    Un séjour exceptionnel dans un cadre magique et bien a la hauteur de sa réputation.
    Un personnel très a l'écoute et accueillant.
    La chambre était très belle .La literie de grande qualité.La salle de bain était aussi magnifique.
    Une seule chose était moyenne le petit déjeuners très chers en rapport car 52 euros par personnes n est pas justifies .La grande salle du restaurant par contre possède une vue exceptionnelle sur la lacune.

    Stephanie vidil (France)Couple
  • 30 November 2010
    4.1 / 5 Good

    Anonymous (Switzerland)Couple
  • 25 November 2010
    3.8 / 5 Good

    Bread for the breakfast was not the best (poor quality)
    The cleaning of the room regarding the balconade was not for a 5 star hotel. Glasses and bottle were not removed during 2 days
    We had to wait 15 minutes for the check in at the reception. Service is not for a 5 star luxury hotel!

    Anonymous (Italy)Couple
  • 16 November 2010
    4.4 / 5 Good

    Anonymous (Italy)Couple
  • 5 November 2010
    5 / 5 Excellent

    Struttura elegante ed accogliente per un ottimo soggiorno

    Damiano de rosa (Italy)Couple
  • 4 November 2010
    5 / 5 Excellent

    Raúl Vázquez Ruiz (Spain)Couple
  • 3 November 2010
    4.7 / 5 Excellent

    Check-in and check-out service needs to be improved.

    Anonymous (United Kingdom)Couple
  • 31 October 2010
    4.6 / 5 Excellent

    Jean pierre nathan (France)Couple
  • 26 October 2010
    4.4 / 5 Good

    Anonymous (France)Couple
  • 23 October 2010
    4.6 / 5 Excellent

    McKee Robert (United States)Couple
  • 21 October 2010
    4.4 / 5 Good

    Concierge service excellent. Waiter service in the lobby friendly, but not always very attentive. Breakfast much too expensive (52 Euros) in relation to its good but by far not excellent quality. Same is true for the restaurant.

    Anonymous (Germany)Couple
  • 18 October 2010
    4.1 / 5 Good

    The hotel itself is historic and beautiful, but grossly overpriced. Despite the very expensive room rate, every little thing is charged separate. Room service for example: 1 cup of tea is 10 Euros, one scrambled egg 18 Euros... The staff tend to be rather snooty. We booked the hotel as a special treat, but would not go there again.

    Hans Ryffel (Canada)Couple
  • 9 October 2010
    4.4 / 5 Good

    Bad points
    1. Hotel restaurant was fully booked & no table was made available to us.
    2. On arrival, reception staff initally were cold & unwelcoming.
    Good points
    1. Concierge service was exeptional & really made our stay satisfying.
    2. Room was perfect

    Anonymous (Australia)Couple
  • 7 October 2010
    4.6 / 5 Excellent

    Need to improve waiting time for food at Terrace Restaurant
    Room with city view you must understand the wall of the building in front of your room

    Felix Navarro Grau (Peru)Couple
  • 1 October 2010
    4.8 / 5 Excellent

    Haben uns beim Einchecken für ein Upgrading in eine der Suiten entschieden. Mehrpreis ist beträchtlich, aber es hat sich gelohnt.

    Anonymous (Switzerland)Couple
  • 27 September 2010
    4.3 / 5 Good

    I understood there would be a fitness center on the property and there was not. This is a major factor in my hotel choice, and would not opt to stay with you again due to this issue. At the rate you are charging, for a fine hotel in a major city, this should be a standard amenity.

    Anonymous (United States)Couple
  • 21 September 2010
    3.1 / 5 Above average

    I was charged an extra Euro40 during the checkout time. The hotel staff told me that the amount I paid over the web was undercharged. I was not happy because they should have informed me during the check in time instead of the checkout time.

    Mei Yi Lau (Hong Kong)Couple
  • 21 September 2010
    4.8 / 5 Excellent

    Mario Iavicoli (United States)Couple
  • 17 September 2010
    2.2 / 5 Average

    Anonymous (Taiwan)Couple
  • 17 September 2010
    3.2 / 5 Above average

    Maid service was very poor. After the first night of a three night stay, the bar was not restocked, dirty glasses, napkins etc were left in the room. No clean glasses were provided. I entered the dining room for breakfast 5 minutes before close ( 10:25 AM ) and was refused seating. They offered me a crouisant to take to my room. This is clearly NOT a 5 star hotel.

    Dannie Gustafson (United States)Couple
  • 15 September 2010
    5 / 5 Excellent

    Hotel Danieli is an mytic hotel for me. We were there for my birthday. I like it once more.

    Conti (Canada)Couple
  • 15 September 2010
    4.6 / 5 Excellent

    Danieli, is an excellent hotel and perfectly located. Service is good and friendly. I do recommend to take a room with a small balcony and lagoon view as we did. It is definitely worth the extra price!

    Robert (Finland)Couple
  • 14 September 2010
    4.7 / 5 Excellent

    Anonymous (Switzerland)Couple
  • 10 September 2010
    5 / 5 Excellent

    Anonymous (Germany)Couple
  • 3 September 2010
    4.6 / 5 Excellent

    My wife and I have enjoyed staying at the "Danieli".Only one concern was that there was no view from our room (our room number was 235).At the time of checking-out,I asked a hotel staff whether room rate of other rooms with small canal view is different or not. The staff told me that the rate is same,however he told me that I have to request a room with a small canal view at the time of reservation.Unfortunately I could not select the details of rooms on the web.I think it is better if we can select the view on the web.

    Mitsutsune YAMAGUCHI (Japan)Couple
  • 2 September 2010
    2.7 / 5 Above average

    Anonymous (Japan)Business traveller
  • 31 August 2010
    4.7 / 5 Excellent

    Herbert Pöttschacher (Austria)Couple
  • 30 August 2010
    4.9 / 5 Excellent

    Ralf Dr. Christoph (Germany)Couple
  • 30 August 2010
    4.1 / 5 Good

    FREDERIC JURIS (France)Couple
  • 24 July 2010
    5 / 5 Excellent

    Great location and great staff at the hotel. Beautiful lobby and very good food.

    Ron Saxen (United States)Couple
  • 13 July 2010
    2.5 / 5 Above average

    The upkeep of the Hotel is terrible, the ar conditioning in our room did not work properly, and even after we compained, the hotel said that it worked well,and we were unable to sleep. The bathrooms were old, and not well kept. The amenities were not good. overall, the hotel, did not seem like a 5 star hotel to us. It urgently needs a remodel

    Alejandro woroszylski (Mexico)Couple with children
  • 3 July 2010
    4.7 / 5 Excellent

    Tres bel Hotel, situation exeptionnelle, il faut absolument profiter de la terrasse panoramique sur Venise, cependant l'hotel souffre d'un manque de courtoisie en particulier le sourire du personnel qui semble etre en supplément.Habitué au hotels 5 etoiles, le service a la Francaise n'a absolument rien a envier aux services a l'italienne. Dommage, mais bon séjour dans l'ensemble.

    Claude GLAB (France)Single traveller
  • 14 June 2010
    4.8 / 5 Excellent

    Kyoko Nakajima (Japan)Couple
  • 8 June 2010
    5 / 5 Excellent

    Aqccueil parfait. je n'en attendais pas moins.

    Edouard de Vulpian (Italy)Couple
  • 7 June 2010
    3.7 / 5 Good

    I would only suggest the Danieli with many caveats and only as a once in a lifetime stay. The hotel location is excellent & the rooms were very comfortable and the hotel property itself is beautiful.
    However, the bathrooms need updating, the bath linens were of lesser quality and the shampoos, soaps, etc. were not of the quality befitting a hotel like the Danieli. The staff was generally polite and attempted to be accommodating, but they were woefully understaffed. We checked in early (admittedly, but had notified the staff previously by email at least a week before arrival) and were promised our room no later than 1 pm. We left our luggage and returned to the Danieli at 2:15 pm and our room was not ready. The clerk snootily informed us that check in was at 3 pm (this was not the same clerk who had promised us that the rm would be ready at 2 pm). We were finally shown to our rm at 3 pm and our luggage was not delivered until 5:15 pm after inquires at 4 pm, 4:30 pm and 5 pm. In fact, we were told that we need to be patient as they were checking other guest in to the hotel and were very busy. I'm sorry, but we were already in our room and we needed our bags!! After the check in/luggage delivery debacle, everything was fine. Again, we would recommend staying at the Danieli only to have the experience of staying at a beautiful property, but would not recommend it if quality of service was a must. I am sure we will return to Venice, we are not likely to choose the Danieli again.

    M. Weidmann (United States)Couple
  • 4 June 2010
    4.5 / 5 Excellent

    Certainly not worth the money - I have never paid so much to be treated so rudely.

    Barbara Warder (United States)Couple
  • 3 June 2010
    4.3 / 5 Good

    Very nice hotel and very central. A number of details were however unworthyof a hotel of this standing:
    Air conditioning was not working properly in our room
    Extra charge for Internet access is unacceptable in 21st century for a hotel charging eur1000 per night!
    Reception staff was unfriendly and reception was often not answering the phone (we tried reception and concierge for 30min on our arrival day before resorting to walking down to see them)

    G.C (United Kingdom)Couple
  • 29 May 2010
    5 / 5 Excellent

    We came for our honeymoon and were extremely satisfied.

    Jonathan Tardos (United States)Couple
  • 7 May 2010
    4.3 / 5 Good

    Alan Johnson (United Kingdom)Couple
  • 5 May 2010
    2.3 / 5 Average

    There was no hospitality.
    Bathroom oddly smelled.

    AKIKO OHNO (Japan)Couple
  • 4 May 2010
    3.4 / 5 Above average

    KANAME YAMASAKI (Japan)Couple
  • 4 May 2010
    3.6 / 5 Good

    HOTEL CHE VIVE SUGLI ALLORI DOVE IL PERSONALE IN PREVALENZA STAGIONALE NON E' MINIMAMENTE INTERESSATO DEL BUON NOME E DEL BLASONE DELLA STRUTTURA. CONSIGLIO UN CAMBIO DRASTICO DELLA STRATEGIA DI VENDITA ALTRIMENTI PREVEDO CALI VISTOSI.
    L'HOTEL NON PUO' E NON DEVE ESSERE ACCESSIBILE AGLI UTENTI CHE NON DIMORANO MA SOPRATTUTTO QUESTI NON POSSONO DISTURBARE I CLIENTI E NON POSSONO CIRCOLARE LIBERAMENTE NELLA HALL.

    STEFANO ZAMANA (Italy)Couple
  • 24 April 2010
    4.2 / 5 Good

    Dopo aver lasciato la stanza, ho chiesto il deposito dei bagagli per 5 ore; al ritiro di quest'ultimi li ho trovati infestati dalle formiche

    Anonymous (Italy)Couple
  • 23 April 2010
    4.8 / 5 Excellent

    Bruno DUMONT DUMONT (France)Couple
  • 19 April 2010
    5 / 5 Excellent

    If you want the best this is it.

    Anonymous (United States)Couple
  • 13 April 2010
    4.3 / 5 Good

    El mejor hotel para disfrutar de la ciudad de Venecia, con el encanto y la grandiosidad de un palacio, la cercanía y la comodidad de acceso al centro, y con los mejores niveles de acomodación.

    PABLO ROYO BLANES (Spain)Couple
  • 7 April 2010
    3.8 / 5 Good

    Bortolotti Olivier (France)Couple
  • 5 April 2010
    4.8 / 5 Excellent

    Kleine Unzulänglichkeiten bei Handtuch-, Shampoo, WC-Papier Ersatz - wurde aber nach Hinweis schnell behoben.
    eine Frühstücksbestellung aufs Zimmer verloren gegangen - Zeitverlust durch Wartezeit

    Anonymous (Austria)Single traveller
  • 12 March 2010
    4.4 / 5 Good

    Anonymous (Belgium)Couple
  • 7 March 2010
    3.5 / 5 Good

    Anonymous (France)Couple
  • 23 February 2010
    3.6 / 5 Good

    Anonymous (Italy)Couple
  • 16 February 2010
    4.5 / 5 Excellent

    Anonymous (France)Couple
  • 19 January 2010
    4.9 / 5 Excellent

    Hôtel magnifique! Nous avons juste regretté de ne pas avoir nos chambres dans la partie la plus ancienne...
    Cordialement

    Anonymous (France)Couple
  • 12 January 2010
    3.5 / 5 Good

    Andrey Krichevskiy (Russia)Couple
  • 6 January 2010
    3.3 / 5 Above average

    Pas de services, l'hotel vit sur son image du passe, pas au niveau d'un 5 etoiles.

    Dominique Mahieu (France)Couple with children
  • 5 January 2010
    2.5 / 5 Above average

    Erreur dans les dates de réservation.... Une journée de plus a payer alors que la chambre n'était pas occupée.. et chambre plus bas de gamme pour le même prix.
    Personne à la réception pur l'accueil attente 15 mn...
    Impossible de dîner au restaurant ... complet... Sic...
    Indigne d'une telle catégorie....

    Antoine di ZAZZO (France)Couple
  • 23 December 2009
    4.6 / 5 Excellent

    Chambre avec vue sur le lagon, magnifique. Personnel parlant français, professionnel et à l'écoute. On aurait souhaité plus de services pour un 5 étoiles et pour le prix (massages dans l'hôtel, services de spa?) mais c'est Venise, le prix est justifié par le décors, moins par les services. Un autre petit regret: très grand lit formé de deux petits chacun bordés :un peu pénible pour la personne qui dort dans le trou. Excellente situation.
    Nous le conseillons néanmoins vivement.

    Anonymous (France)Couple
  • 15 December 2009
    4.3 / 5 Good

    Anonymous (France)Couple
  • 5 December 2009
    4.6 / 5 Excellent

    Philippe ENGELEN (Belgium)Couple
  • 4 December 2009
    4.2 / 5 Good

    Anonymous (France)Couple
  • 2 December 2009
    4.8 / 5 Excellent

    Mitrea Miron (Romania)Couple
  • 17 November 2009
    2.3 / 5 Average

    Par rapport au prix que nous avons paye la nuit d'hotel cela ne correspond pas du tout à un hotel 5 étoiles palaces
    la salle de bains était minable avec de très vieilles installations et des robinets qui perdent
    aucune décoration dans la chambre ambiance très austère tapisserie sur les murs sale et même abimée des ampoules de lampe grillées danslasalle de bains pas digne d'un hotel de cette catégorie nous avons l'habitude de nous déplacer dans des hotels de même catégorie mais qui sont mille fois mieux que le danieli nous nous faisions une joie d'avoir choisi le danieli quelle déception heureusement que venise nous a fait oublié ce désagrément aussi les photos sont trompeuses car les chambres présentées sont beaucoup mieux que la réalité

    Josiane vuillermoz (France)Couple
  • 17 November 2009
    4.8 / 5 Excellent

    Anonymous (Italy)Couple
  • 14 November 2009
    4.3 / 5 Good

    Messieurs,
    Hotel magnifique, rien à dire à ce sujet.
    Par contre, le restaurant de la Terrasse frôle l'escroquerie. Entrée à 40 euros, avec rien dans l'assiette, et plat principal à 60 euros pour un morceau de viande et trois légumes. On rajoute un coca à 10 Euros. Tout cela pour une cuisine médiocre, et je pèse mes mots. De qui se moque-t-on? De loin l'endroit ou nous avons payé le plus cher et mangé le moins bien. Il fallait le faire!
    Dommage, le reste était parfait.
    Très cordialement,

    Franck Ammann (Switzerland)Couple
  • 6 November 2009
    4.1 / 5 Good

    When you've never been to the Daniel before, which was my case, it's difficult to understand what room you have to book in order to be in the center and original building of the Danieli. I thought I made a reservation for a room in the Dandolo Palace but we were in the modern building. For example what is the number of the room in the Dandolo Palace with a lagoon view? A plan of the buildings including rooms numbers would be of great help.
    P.S.: I think the rooms decorated by Garcia are very comfortable but lack the charm of the original Venetian style.

    Thomas (France)Couple
  • 4 November 2009
    5 / 5 Excellent

    Wonderful

    Bertrand lecoq (France)Couple
  • 3 November 2009
    2.9 / 5 Above average

    WHEN BOOKING YOU SHOULD KNOW THAT THE ROOM IS IN THE NEW OR OLD BULDING (THERE ARE 3)AND YOU DONT HAVE A CHOICE WHEN BOOKING ARRIVING WE HAD TO WAIT A GOOD 15 MINUTES AS THERE WAS ONLY ONE RECEPTIONIST ALREADY SPEAKING WITH CLIENTS AT 145 WE HAD TO WAIT BECAUSE THE ROOM WASNT READY (GOING BY THE OFFICIAL CHECK IN AT 2)AND WE COULD NOT HAVE A COFFEE WHILE WAITING IN THE MUCH ADVERTISISED TERAZZA BECAUSE IT WAS ONLY FOR LUNCH AS WE WERE TOLD FIRMLY WE THESE RATES AT LEAST THE COULD OFFER A COFFEE WHILE WAITING!

    Vasilios balomenos (Greece)Couple
  • 21 October 2009
    3.4 / 5 Above average

    J'ai été très déçu de la qualité du service (j'avais égaré mon billet de retour et je l'ai retrouvé dans mon casier à la conciergerie sans qu'on me l'ai signalé dans ma chambre) et déçu par la reception à l'aéroport : une hotesse nous a amené à un taxiboat sans plus, pour le prix j'aurai voulu plus d'égard (surtout pour la différence de prix)au retour nous avons pris directement le taxiboat ce qui nous ait revenu bien moins cher pour la même prestation ! Sinon il n'y a eu aucune prise en compte de l'anniversaire de ma femme (j'étais venu y fêter ses 50 ans,un petit cadeau de votre part aurait été le bienvenu ... Merci

    THIERRY DEWILDE (French Polynesia)Couple
  • 18 October 2009
    2.6 / 5 Above average

    Está muy anticuado. Los baños son viejos e incómodos. El desayuno es muy monótono. El servicio es amable. Las camas son muy altas. Hotel bueno, pero impropio para su precio.

    Anonymous (Spain)Couple
  • 17 October 2009
    2 / 5 Average

    Stoeckli Walter (Switzerland)Couple
  • 2 October 2009
    4.2 / 5 Good

    Service could be much better. Front counter staff seemed indifferent to presence or requests.

    James Sorensen (United States)Couple
  • 21 September 2009
    3.6 / 5 Good

    Food v poor for price
    Staff a bit complacent and lacked attention to detail

    Emma Baker (United Kingdom)Couple
  • 20 September 2009
    3.3 / 5 Above average

    There was no shower curtain or other barrier in our bathroom, which made the shower practically unusable. This should be fixed or the situation explained to guests in advance.

    David Pierce (Hong Kong)Couple
  • 9 September 2009
    4.5 / 5 Excellent

    Contesto solo che i materassi della camera matrimoniale siano divisi in un hotel di tale livello

    Perin Paolo (Italy)Couple
  • 1 September 2009
    3.5 / 5 Good

    Services ok for on 3 stars ,but not for 5 stars hotel

    Olivier delisle (France)Couple
  • 29 August 2009
    5 / 5 Excellent

    A wonderful hotel perfectly situated with stunning views from the terrace restaurant. Just a two minute walk from St Marcs square meant although we only had a couple of days in Venice, we still managed to see so much! The food and the service were exceptional, We'll be staying here again!

    Anonymous (United Kingdom)Couple
  • 12 August 2009
    4.5 / 5 Excellent

    Roberto José Solsona Caballer (Spain)Couple with children
  • 6 August 2009
    4.6 / 5 Excellent

    FILIBERTO MEDICI (Italy)Single traveller
  • 3 August 2009
    4.5 / 5 Excellent

    Anonymous (Turkey)Single traveller
  • 28 July 2009
    4.8 / 5 Excellent

    Elisabetta Berti Puccinelli (Italy)Couple
  • 2 July 2009
    3.7 / 5 Good

    Bad service, no kindness, breakfast counted twice on the bill!!!! unacceptable

    DA-ROS Denis (France)Couple
  • 13 June 2009
    4.8 / 5 Excellent

    Due cose: 1.- al fare in chek-in diedi la carta di credito Visa facendo sapere però che avrei pagato con la Master Card. Quando pagai al chek-out mi fecero sapere que nella carta Visa avevano fatto un carico di un ammonto che sarebbe stato annullato nei prossimi giorni. Questo comportamenta ha provocato che mi è rimasta bloccato l'uso della carta Visa fino a che quel carico no venga annullato.Non mi sembra questo un atteggiamento giusto che solo provoca disagi ingiustificati a chi ha pagato il suo conto. 2.- per orari aerei -ritorno in Argentina- chiese lasciare l'Hotel alle quattro. Mi fu concesso ma dovetti pagare 200 euro. Se obbiettivamente questa politica non è da questionare, non mi sembra un tratto adeguato a un cliente che per la quarta volta ha sostato al Danieli e una al Excelsior Lido e mai a chiesto niente.

    Antonello Tramonti (Argentina)Couple
  • 21 May 2009
    3.3 / 5 Above average

    Struttura non all'altezza delle aspettative e della rinomatezza del'albergo.
    Deludente la camera nella parte storica (abbiamo dovuto chiedere di cambiare per una camera nella parte "nuova" e ristrutturata dell'albergo). Deludente il servizio.
    Visto l'inconfutabile bellezza e il "livello" della struttura, ci si aspetta veramente di più!

    Anonymous (Italy)Couple
  • 8 May 2009
    4.3 / 5 Good

    Anonymous (Germany)Couple
  • 5 April 2009
    1.8 / 5 Average

    Ho atteso 10 minuti prima di fare il check-in
    La bottiglia dell'acqua in frigo era gia' aperta
    Il personane non e' assolutamente all'altezza della presunta qualita' dell'albergo

    Anonymous (Italy)Couple
  • 20 March 2009
    4.9 / 5 Excellent

    Samuel Laurent (France)Couple
  • 10 March 2009
    4.4 / 5 Good

    Anonymous (Italy)Couple
  • 22 February 2009
    3.5 / 5 Good

    Masashi Takaoka (Japan)Couple
  • 21 January 2009
    4.2 / 5 Good

    L'hotel non fa corrispondere al prezzo la qualità dei servizi. A fronte del prezzo pagato il cliente si aspetta di ricevere servizi eccellenti. La camera non era pulita: sul balcone c'era il residuo delle cicche di sigarette di clienti che avevano ocupato la camera nei giorni precedenti. La colazione a buffet (costo 56 euro) è di qualità scadente sia con riferimento alla varietà che alla qualità. Oltre ad una modesta possibilità di scelta, la cottura di alcuni cibi lascia molto a desiderare: pancetta lessata invece che arrostita, pancake duro. In sintesi, a fronte del prezzo che siamo disposti a spendere, sceglieremo una struttura diversa la prossima volta.
    Cordiali saluti

    Francesco Corsello (Italy)Couple
  • 8 January 2009
    4.8 / 5 Excellent

    An outstanding hotel in every respect.If I have any criticism (apart from the prices which were stiff for extras like tea and drinks ) it was that in a few respects (changing light bulbs , quality of maps and toiletries)the hotel was not as luxurious as it perhaps should have been. But overall a very enjoyable stay in an historic hotel.

    Anonymous (United Kingdom)Couple
  • 2 January 2009
    4 / 5 Good

    Anonymous (United Kingdom)Couple
  • 16 December 2008
    4.7 / 5 Excellent

    Vincent Bertignac (France)Couple
  • 25 November 2008
    4.7 / 5 Excellent

    We are just a little bit disappointed because when we woke up we were had the nice surprise to find out there was not any hot water !!
    Such an expensive hotel, that's a big shame.

    Anonymous (France)Couple
  • 20 November 2008
    4.2 / 5 Good

    Venice and Hotel Daneli are extremely expensive, but worth it.

    Helen Coates (United Arab Emirates)Couple
  • 21 October 2008
    4.6 / 5 Excellent

    Anonymous (Germany)Couple
  • 3 October 2008
    3.7 / 5 Good

    Anonymous (Spain)Couple
  • 29 September 2008
    5 / 5 Excellent

    Jean (Switzerland)Couple
  • 29 September 2008
    4.1 / 5 Good

    I am globally satisfied by my stay Danieli. Some small remarks. No translations in French in Hotel which in all the same acceuilli Georges Sand for a long time, moreover nothing which shows(testifies) of it. The rather old state of the shower-rooms and the inferior quality of the breakfast if it is not the sight of the terrace. I would not advise it to a friend.The last remark, the difficulty of the reception and even the caretaker to advise a restaurant at our convenience.You can notice that I made the effort to answer you in English. It is not thus a superhuman effort to put itself within the reach of the interlocutor, furthermore when it is a customer. Greetings distinguished.

    Xavier LOUPIA (France)Couple
  • 27 September 2008
    4.5 / 5 Excellent

    The most people (about 100 million) in Europe speak German. However, none of the employees of this wonderful international Hotel is able even to understand German.

    Jörg Kieslinger (Germany)Couple
  • 27 September 2008
    4.4 / 5 Good

    The location is ideal, the hotel in itself a wonderful palace, the terrace lovely to have breakfast and at least one meal during one's stay - the food is good. The staff is amable italian style... One may regret the absence of a sports facility, but since one walks so much in Venice, it will ot be deeply regretted. There may be other beautiful hotels in Venice, some might even be more comfortable in terms of room quality -though the room we had at the Danieli was very pleaant. But the location, the beauty of the palace and the terrace with its view remain unsurpassed

    Gilles FARCET (France)Couple
  • 21 September 2008
    4.7 / 5 Excellent

    Anonymous (Spain)Couple
  • 22 August 2008
    4.9 / 5 Excellent

    Anonymous (France)Couple with children
  • 21 August 2008
    4.8 / 5 Excellent

    The Danieli live up to its excellent reputation. We had an excellent weekend in Venice, made that bit more special by the Danieli. The room and service were excellent. The dining experience (breakfast, lunch and dinner) at the Restaurant Terrazzo was superb - what a way to start and end the day!

    Paul Drummond (United Kingdom)Couple
  • 14 August 2008
    3.9 / 5 Good

    Improve the bathroom quality

    JPF (France)Couple
  • 8 August 2008
    4.8 / 5 Excellent

    David Howe (Australia)Couple
  • 24 July 2008
    4.8 / 5 Excellent

    Robert Jacobson (United States)Couple
  • 15 July 2008
    3.5 / 5 Good

    The Danieli is a beautiful property and well kept and in a fantastic position. The rooftop restuarant is fantastic, staff great and the food is of great qaulity.
    The Concierge let them down badly. We were due to travel to Florence by train and on the morning of our departure there was a National Rail strike. I called down at 7.00 am but they refused to call the station and told us that we would just have to turn up at the train station and see!! They couldn't wait to get rid of us. As it happened my husband went and spoke to the head of concierge and managed to find out the only train to Florence was that evening - they would have had us waiting at the train station all day. Concierge? More like a glorified Key Drop desk. We stay at 5 star hotels frequently when travelling - I have never been treated so badly. There were other poor experiences throughout our stay by them which is a shame as the rest of the hotel were excellent.

    Anonymous (United Kingdom)Couple
  • 15 July 2008
    4.9 / 5 Excellent

    Anonymous (France)Couple
  • 8 July 2008
    3.8 / 5 Good

    The hotel is really perfect to impress your wife or lover.
    The entrance is really impressing, the location excellent.
    On the other hand, the rooms are quite low-level and not worth the high rate.
    I stayed in a luxury room (level 2, if level 1 is the cheapest) and found it somewhat crampy and old-fashioned.
    Also, the service at the reception was not personalized unless you stayed in a suite.
    I can only recommend a stay in this hotel for its situation and lobby.

    Anonymous (Belgium)Couple
  • 3 June 2008
    5 / 5 Excellent

    Everything was fine, the only thing was that my son didn't have telephone or inernet service in his room and although we mentioned this several times it was not repaired,and when I went to pay the bill the person on duty at the time was a bit argumentative about that -- he said he needed to 'verify' this, almost as if we were invening a story. If one is stayiing for aweek at a top hotel like yours and is willing to pay thouands of dollars, one doesn't like quibbling over things like this.
    The restaurant, as I told the executive in charge, serves some sort of experimental nouvelle cuisine now, and the results were not altogether felicitous, to say the least. We were seven people at dinner, which must have cost at least 800 Euros, and no one liked their food. . We absolutely adored the classic Venetian/northern Italian food there before you changed to this. I think you are making a big mistake by following these silly trends -- all the squiggles of rasberry sauce,foam concoctions, geometric plates and unusual taste combinations will not make up for the absence of delicious food. When we travel we try to avoid restaurants which serve this kind of food, and I have heard many complaints about it.

    Anna Wood (United States)Couple
  • 10 May 2008
    4.6 / 5 Excellent

    It is very pity that you should wait until 3 pm to be allowed to get into the room and that you should check out at 12 the leaving day. It's stupid because I spent my money in other place than in the hotel.

    Pierre-philippe loiselet (Belgium)Couple
  • 3 May 2008
    4.2 / 5 Good

    Nothing can justify the price of the breakfast (50€)

    Anonymous (Belgium)Couple
  • 28 April 2008
    2.9 / 5 Above average

    We have chosen the Danieli for our wedding anniversary because for us this hotel is a myth. In reality, it has just the name as a myth. We have been globaly disappointed. The room equipment is from last millenary! No possibility to have snack after 11PM is not acceptable in such hotel. The summit has been with breakfast, when you pay 50euros, you are in right to expect a great breakfast. In this case it was a joke so it was more than basic, small & not great quality food!
    I hope you will our comments in consideration. Thanks.

    SYLVAIN GOIMBAULT (France)Couple
  • 9 April 2008
    4.2 / 5 Good

    Too expansive. Once we got in Venice we realized that there are many other nice hotels with good locations/views for much less...

    Anonymous (Spain)Couple
  • 8 April 2008
    3.5 / 5 Good

    We thought we booked in the old part while our room was placed in another building which is not really mentionned in the website. We were looking for typical old rooms while we have not found what we were looking.
    It is also a pity that you do not have any internet connexions in the rooms but just in the lobby & business center.

    Anonymous (Lebanon)Couple
  • 2 April 2008
    4.9 / 5 Excellent

    Anonymous (France)Couple
  • 16 March 2008
    5 / 5 Excellent

    Anonymous (United States)Couple
  • 11 March 2008
    3.7 / 5 Good

    Anonymous (Spain)Couple
  • 11 March 2008
    4.8 / 5 Excellent

    Sylvain J. (France)Couple
  • 28 February 2008
    4.5 / 5 Excellent

    Thomas Thesleff (Finland)Couple
  • 19 February 2008
    3.9 / 5 Good

    Jean-Christophe LONG (France)Couple
  • 12 February 2008
    5 / 5 Excellent

    Emmanuel MASSON (France)Couple
  • 31 January 2008
    4.7 / 5 Excellent

    Jean-Michel Carmona (Monaco)Couple
  • 31 January 2008
    4.2 / 5 Good

    La ubicación y los espacios comunes del hotel son sencillamente insuperables. En cuanto a la habitación (doble deluxe con vistas a la laguna) era amplia y bien decorada (aunque con el típico estilo "decadé" de los hoteles italianos). Lo mejor de la habitación, sin duda, son las vistas y la luminosidad que proporcionan los grandes ventanales.
    Por lo que respecta al servicio: altamente profesional, eficaz, distante y correcto.
    Si puedo, volveré a alojarme en este hotel, pero sólo es recomendable para personas con un presupuesto holgado que quieran darse un capricho: 600 euros por habitación y noche.

    PILAR (Spain)Couple
  • 30 January 2008
    4.8 / 5 Excellent

    Beatrice chautard (United Kingdom)Couple
  • 30 January 2008
    5 / 5 Excellent

    We should have asked you to pick up us to the airport !
    All was perfect. Thank you very much.

    Jean-François HUNON (France)Couple
  • 21 January 2008
    5 / 5 Excellent

    Anonymous (France)Couple
  • 18 January 2008
    5 / 5 Excellent

    Harry Bolt (Sweden)Couple
  • 15 January 2008
    4.2 / 5 Good

    A very nice historical hotel with professionalism

    HENRY-LOUIS MERIEUX (France)Couple
  • 10 January 2008
    4 / 5 Good

    The room we had was a little too noisy (located above a small street). Given that the hotel was almost empty, we would have appreciated to be upgraded. The room service was uneven (sometimes excellent, sometimes average) and more choice in menu would be needed. The trip to Murano via the taxi made available by the hotel was pleasant ; however the glass factory where we were directed was very expensive (Gritti) and we felt a little pressed to buy something.

    Anonymous (France)Couple with children
  • 6 January 2008
    5 / 5 Excellent

    Una struttura meravigliosa, massima riservatezza e cortesia.

    Valerio caporaso (Italy)Couple
  • 5 January 2008
    3.7 / 5 Good

    This Hotel, even though very prestigious, is outdated. The bathrooms have not been updated, the standard rooms are small and stuffy. What this hotel has going for it is... LOCATION, LOCATION, LOCATION....

    Mayte Fernandez (United States)Couple
  • 1 January 2008
    3.6 / 5 Good

    Great hotel, superb location, but lacks the little extra smile or service that makes it outstanding.
    The breskfast buffet is below average. Learn from for example "Les Bains" on the Lido.

    Franziska K. (Denmark)Couple
  • 22 December 2007
    4.3 / 5 Good

    Wonderful hotel, beautiful lobby and rooms, good location, good staff... We had a great time overall however beware of the free shuttle to Murano. You will be taken to a glass shop and given a tour of the shop and glass blowing facilities and then asked if you want to buy anything. Prices are outrageous. Would go to hotel Danieli again.

    Tim (Turkey)Couple
  • 14 December 2007
    2.1 / 5 Average

    Very disappointing. Must trade on its reputation rather than its quality. Very average hotel and needs refurbishing urgently

    Rayleigh (United Kingdom)Couple
  • 11 December 2007
    4.7 / 5 Excellent

    Rooms have not been decorated since the 1960's!
    Otherwise fabulous!

    Philip Shaw (United Kingdom)Couple
  • 4 December 2007
    2.6 / 5 Above average

    Le Danieli vit sur sa réputation. Si je retourne un jour à Venise, je choisirai certainement un autre hôtel. Le prix est en effet tout à fait disproportionné par rapport à ce que nous recevons. Un vieil hôtel est très bien pour une ambiance d'époque, mais de là à sentir le vieux...

    Michel Morelle (Belgium)Couple
  • 4 December 2007
    3.3 / 5 Above average

    I would accept even higher prices in relation to a more appropriate luxury category.
    Your problem is, that you are not urged to performance by the market.
    It´s a wonderful place - not really groomed, standard service without excellence.
    Sorry, but you definitely sell under your value - it seems to be a top management problem - there is a lot of space for improvement to shareholder value !

    Anonymous (Germany)Couple
  • 27 November 2007
    4.4 / 5 Good

    Anonymous (Spain)Couple
  • 27 November 2007
    4 / 5 Good

    Anonymous (Germany)Couple
  • 26 November 2007
    3.8 / 5 Good

    Caspar von hauenschild (Germany)Couple
  • 24 November 2007
    5 / 5 Excellent

    Anonymous (France)Single traveller
  • 19 November 2007
    4.2 / 5 Good

    José Sánchez-Bar (Spain)Couple
  • 9 November 2007
    4.3 / 5 Good

    Anonymous (Australia)Couple
  • 5 November 2007
    4.9 / 5 Excellent

    Atmosfera incantevole. Direzione molto disponibile: il prezzo della nostra prenotazione prevedeva una stanza con affaccio su canali interni, ci hanno invece sistemati in una magnifica stanza con vista sul Canal Grande.

    Anonymous (Italy)Couple
  • 23 October 2007
    2.5 / 5 Above average

    Disappointing.
    Very expensive and for that price I expected much better. In particular the room was quite small and with no special interest.

    Anonymous (France)Couple
  • 19 October 2007
    3.9 / 5 Good

    The Hotel Danieli is located on the edge of the Lagoon near to St Marks Square in Venice and is quite spectacular. It has its own water taxi entrance and a main entrance onto the front which is usually teeming with tourists; however the small lane to the immediate left of the holtel leads to a busy and buzzing street of shops and small restaurants. The interior is magnificant as one would expect from an old palace and it has ben restored where necessary and kept in very good order. The main halland staircase is stunning.
    Our room was not overlooking the Lagoon but had a good view over the rooftops of Venice and was very good in size and quality of fittings.
    The staff are attentive. We can recommend it to anyone looking for somewhere different, classical and elegant. And the Orient Express leaves from Santa Lucia station only a short water taxi ride away.

    Anonymous (United Kingdom)Couple

Give us your Feedback